h1

Horse, barn door, too late

August 26, 2009

I suspect this may be a case of closing the barn door after the horse has bolted, but I’ve made all my essay pages private. Why? Because an essay writing service found one of them and was kind enough to tell me how nice it was.

Um, yeah — no. I don’t think so. I’m a fan of capitalism as much as the next person, but selling original essays for students to hand in as their own? That’s more than a little skeevy, but not quite as skeevy as their assurances that their “professional writers have excellent work ethics.” Can anyone else spot the oxymoron in this assurance?

Grr. Argh.

2 comments

  1. That’s hysterical. How in the world did they find you?


    • Search bot would be my guess as to how they found it. I doubt they’ll snaffle it, but given search engine proclivities, I figured I was better off hiding everything.



Leave a Reply

