h1

And now, the end is near…

August 10, 2009

…and I can’t remember the rest of the lyrics, but that’s okay, because the summer semester is drawing to a close. I’ve been going back and forth on whether to take three classes come fall, and my answer to that is no. I won’t. I really do need to find a job, and if I’m working part time, two classes will be more than enough to keep my off-work hours occupied.

Calliope, she of catnip mouse fame, claims that she is not, in fact, a sociopathic killer of catnip mice. In her world, she’s actually liberating the mice from the cardboard box where they’re kept, and she can’t understand why I keep putting the mice away. I haven’t told her it’s so she gets at least some exercise during the day. For one thing, I’m not sure she cares. For another thing — see the prior about her not caring.

Okay. Not much else to add at this point. Catch y’all on the flip side.

Leave a Reply

