h1

Right, left, right…you get the idea.

June 30, 2009

S. stopped by last night with an app for the library position. Just need to fill it out and drop it off on my way into Wayne, which…gah. Mom and I cleaned out the last of the stuff from my house, and I’m getting emotional about it again. No surprise there, considering how empty the place is and the fact that I can’t live there anymore. I just hope I can find tenants fairly quickly. Speaking of, I need to hit Wayne City Hall to register my property as a rental, and then I need to get in touch with the property manager to get the paperwork settled. I’ve mentioned it elsewhere, but again, for the record, this sucks.

Buying a house should have been a secure investment for my future. Instead, I have a mortgage I can’t afford at the moment, and I’ve moved back in with my parents. This could be so much worse that I don’t even want to think about it, but knowing that doesn’t change just how painful this process of letting go really is. At least I’ve finally managed to finish grieving for the future I expected to have, which means I can concentrate more fully on building a new vision of my future. Trufax: no matter how exciting the possibilities are, this is scary shit.

3 comments

  1. Hello Tara, I live in the City of Wayne, too! I may know a family interested in renting a house. Where is it located? What is the rent…

    Sherrie (EMU ENGL 444)


    • The address is 31824 Filmore. I can make it out there pretty much any time if they want to take a look at it. 3 bedrooms, 1 1/2 bath, detached garage, central air. I’ll be working with a property manager that has a maintenance staff. Monthly rent will be $900.


  2. Thank you for this good information. I will pass it along, though I think they are looking for something in a lower price range. Not much decent out there for what they can pay. It is a woman from our church, she was widowed several years ago very young, now she and her two children just left a bad situation. Please let me know if you hear of anything in the neighborhood, the boy is in high school and would like to finish at Wayne High. It seems the going rate is $850-$950 They need more like $650-$700. Almost impossible to find in a safe neighborhood. But I keep my eye out anyway. We live on Fourth Street at Forest Ave. I grew up on Stellwagen.



Leave a Reply

